Bittersweet Symphony

2004-09-12 at 7:08 p.m.

My life is changing

Sorry things have been so sparse lately. I've been so busy. They took us two weeks early out of training and threw us on the phones (we'll go back after this busy time is over). Some of you may have thought when I said "threw" that I was being "disparaging," but you're wrong. I was being playful.

Anyway, liking to be especially competent, it doesn't impress me much that I have to act like such an idiot all day. "Hold on, let me transfer you..." because I don't know what the fuck I'm doing. Just kidding. It's actually a quite enjoyable job. I sit at a computer! And talk to my cubicle buddies in between calls. Do you know what it's like to talk to people when you've been couped up for almost two years (not by design on the part of anyone, of course). Also, I can read magazines again without thinking I'm wasting time. You sharper readers (or, abnormally attentive readers) may have noticed that I said it was a busy time, and then I go on the talk about all the free time I have. It's busy for the people who have all their training. We're only supposed to have calls for what we've been trained for, but we frequently get people who just push numbers because they don't want to listen to the automated message.

Anyway, my mother is falling in love with Aidan. And I'm starting to believe in some of her faraway pie-in-the-sky homeopathic remedies, and woo hoo to cheap remedies. Not all of them, though. I'm still an INTJ . And I need proof. I'm only borderline, really, because I'm almost perfectly halfway between introverted and extroverted. Still an NT, or, rational, no matter what. It's a cool personality thing, though, if you're unfamiliar. Here's a test. Let me know what you are if you take it, I'm curious.






A Deep Thought from Jack Handy:








Current Terror Alert Level:
Terror Alert Level