Bittersweet Symphony

2004-08-06 at 1:55 a.m.

I want Natalie Portman. And Michael Moore, sort of... just the speeches, actually

Natalie Portman was on the Daily Show tonight. She is hot. And she's smart. If I was going to go gay, it would have to be for someone like her. So she likes Israel, so what... And she likes John Kerry. (which picture I received from here) I can't wait to see her new movie. The clip they've been using is so funny. (I hope I don't ruin it for you, but at least you'll know to pay attention if you see it.) This is from memory, not exact:

"Didn't you play the retarded quaterback?"

"Yeah, I did."

"Are you really retarded?"

"No, I'm not."

"Cool. Great job, man. You're as good as that kid Quorky, and he's actually retarded. If there were some sort of retarded Oscar, you'd win it, hands down, kick his ass!"

And I like Scrubs, so I'm glad that guy is in it. It turns out he wrote and directed it too.

I am so tired of the Michael Moore attacks. They start to infect you, so you forget who he is. You have to watch a pure, unedited speech by him to realize how sick all the attacks are. CSPAN rules! Also, you can see how really creepy 23 year old Republicans are when they get together. Hey, why am I making fun of people for being young? I am 22! But also a Democrat. And I was conservative, it only took me a little while to snap out of it. You can watch or listen to a whole Michael Moore speech here, it's almost an hour. Wow, it was way cooler in the heady days of the DNC.

Heady? Heady?!

Still cool.

I like magazines. And I like magazines about nothing, but I don't want to buy them. So, I have to wait for a chance to be in a waiting room. But that's not fun either. Someone recommend a good, progressive magazine. Like, The Progressive, or something.

I used to have a magazine I liked, Reason, when I was a libertarian. Surprisingly, it helped to make my transition to liberal complete when they ran a little story about "Libertarians for Dean." I had seen Dean on Meet the Press, and I was like, "Hey, he's not bullshitting. Awesome." I had already started not being Libertarian, but I couldn't let myself realize it, I thought I was betraying my sacred principles. But, really, what happened was that I lived just a little, and loved a child.






A Deep Thought from Jack Handy:








Current Terror Alert Level:
Terror Alert Level