Bittersweet Symphony

2004-08-19 at 12:03 a.m.

It hurts to see your baby cry

Tonight when Aidan was talking to my husband, he started sobbing. I didn't think he was crying, he often makes strange noises, and it was really quiet, a way I'd never heard him cry before. But when he turned around he had just about the biggest teardrop I ever have ever seen sliding down his little cheek. He put the phone up to my ear (something he has also never done), like, "Here Mom, I just can't take it anymore." My little boy, who pronounces "up" as "uppie," who runs away giggling when I'm trying to change his clothes, had a real, adult, emotional pain today. Usually he loves to talk to his dad, they ramble in baby talk for long periods at a time, but I think that after this visit, he is starting one, to remember him more as he gets older, and two, wonder why the heck he isn't here. It might change soon, he might be coming up here soon. Here's hoping. He said he'll come for another visit next week.

In other news, I've been typing up my diaries, starting with the earliest, so I thought I may as well put them up, so I've started another diary. Please, if you decide to read it, remember I was young and stupid. They start when I was 14. It's blog style, earliest at the bottom. It's surely very boring, but it might be fun to see how a person changes by reading a little here and there.

Also, if anyone knows if it is possible to rearrange the order of entries in a diary, please let me know. Thank you.






A Deep Thought from Jack Handy:








Current Terror Alert Level:
Terror Alert Level