Bittersweet Symphony

2004-08-27 at 12:44 a.m.

Surreal world-- fuckin' fuckity fuck

Sometimes, if you've been watching too much TiVo'd stuff about wars and rapes and murders and death and sad people crying and then you get on the computer and read about wars and rapes and murders and death (but not sad people crying because it doesn't read well), you will just have a seizure. Like, just a paralyzing seizure.

That is why I like the "Get Your War On" comics. Because they make me laugh about wars and rapes and murders and death and sad people crying, and while I'm laughing the tears come out of my eyes. So if you haven't taken the time to check out their website, I would do it if you like these few samples I will now post here, which I assume is OK because their address is in them and they wouldn't do that if it wasn't OK. Right?

And now I'll go back to the regularly schedueled paralyzing of myself. Forget what I said in my last entry about not understanding why people don't care. And while I'm realizing how horrible the world is, I play with my son and watch him running around playing and am SO SO happy, and it is just a surreal world.








A Deep Thought from Jack Handy:








Current Terror Alert Level:
Terror Alert Level