Bittersweet Symphony

2004-03-13 at 5:33 p.m.

So easy

Sometimes my husband totally ignores me. I feel like the mother of a teenage son who wants desperately to have know what's going on in his life. He only talks when I ask him a direct question and he never looks at me when he answers. I feel like a horrible passive aggressive, but the only way I can get him to react to me is not talk to him at all. If I yell and scream he just gets mad, but if I show him that, really, he's making me sad more than mad, I guess he feels bad or something. I feel like I'm forever chasing him and he's forever standing in the same spot, ignoring me, and I never reach him. How dramatic.

Ah! He speaks! We're going to the swap meet. I'm so easy.






A Deep Thought from Jack Handy:








Current Terror Alert Level:
Terror Alert Level