Bittersweet Symphony

2004-03-13 at 12:31 a.m.

Jason visited, and Our government is oppressive

Today my best friend from high school visited. My husband was mad, but he's just jealous. I can't help it though. There's only so long one can live in isolation and boredom. It hasn't been forced on me though. It happened by default. My husband can't help his jealousy, but he won't act on it because he knows it's irrational.

Today we found out that my husband won't get his green card for at least six months while they do a thorough investigation to find out if he's a terrorist. Sucks. And his dad is sick. And he's never met his four-year-old brother. He can't leave or else he won't be able to come back for 10 years. Sucks. I'll probably be going to Lebanon by myself in June. So they can all meet Aidan. I kind of wanted to go by myself. Be all independent and stuff. But I will miss the security of being with someone I know who knows the country and who can help me carry car seats and babies. But they will go crazy over us. It will be fun. According to my MIL, every house in Tyre has a picture of my son in it. I know it's an exaggeration, but I think it has some basis in reality. It'll be fun.






A Deep Thought from Jack Handy:








Current Terror Alert Level:
Terror Alert Level