Bittersweet Symphony

2004-03-23 at 12:01 a.m.

How can I love him so much and be so bad to him at the same time?

When I put my shoes on, Aidan knows I'm going somewhere. So today, he put his feet in my shoes and started walking towards the door and waved to me like, "Bye Mom, see you later."

I don't think I'm the worst mom in the world. But I'm not as good as he deserves. Last night when I got into bed I started crying. It's been a long time since I cried like that. And I used to a lot, like, in high school. Not that I don't cry, I cry a lot when I'm watching TV. You know, for people who really suffer and aren't just narcissistic losers like me. I am, even though I cry for other people. I'm just using them to feel something. You know, for me. Me me me. Anyway, I started crying, it felt good, yada yada yada. Then I realized that my husband might hear me if I cried a little louder. So I did. And he did. Pa-THET-ic.






A Deep Thought from Jack Handy:








Current Terror Alert Level:
Terror Alert Level