Bittersweet Symphony

2004-03-26 at 1:27 a.m.

fix it

My husband is back in the hospital. It would be comic how bad our fortune is lately if it wasn't so tragic. I guess that's why, on one of my three trips to the hospital today (is he having an asthma attack? is he not?), I started making really bad jokes. Bad as in quality and bad as in inappropriate. I guess it's a stress reliever to act like it isn't a really horrible life after all.

I'm action-oriented. I want solutions. Something wrong with dh? Let's fix it! I can't though, and it's just, hard to take.

I've been reading a lot of diaries of random people, and I realize that I don't give people enough credit. Maybe it's because our society has made this person rich. Or maybe it was because I got better grades than what, really, was a limited population, in high school. I think I'm going to stop saying "People are stupid." It's a positive step.






A Deep Thought from Jack Handy:








Current Terror Alert Level:
Terror Alert Level