Bittersweet Symphony

2004-04-11 at 10:56 p.m.

Fighting, drinking, breaking, and dying

I'm watching the L Word right now and Bette and Tina are fighting and Aidan started getting scared and, like, crying out. It's OK Aidan! Ooh, spoiler, sorry. You've probably already watched it unless you Tivo. Alice just kissed Dana!! Oh, I just, can't, stop, spoiling!! Alice's new hair looks great! What's up with Jenny? Everyone's, like, trying to hump her. She gets more and more attractive as time goes on. I don't say like that much, really.

Last night I broke the TV. Pyscho bitch. Now everything sort of caves in towards the center. I'm used to it; it doesn't bother me anymore. Why did I break the TV? I wanted to do something drastic without thinking. I don't recommend it in general. It usually turns out to be... too drastic.

I saw my husband really drunk for the first time last night. It seems odd that I haven't before because he does drink and I know of at least one other time when he drank too much (when I told him I was pregnant), but I guess I just missed it or something. Now I wish I could see all my Mormon friends drunk (Oh that is hilarious!!) because, and I suppose I should have known this already, it helps you look at someone differently.

The first time I drank I made sure and do so cautiously so as not to make a fool of myself. If only everyone could have a similiar experience. I think drinking, at that time, helped me come out of my shell. Only one time did I get really wasted. I only remember bits and pieces, but I know I made a HUGE fool of myself in front of my ex and I know I could have died because I woke up alone in a bathtub. When I got back to the barracks that day my roommate Kristine (who knew about the days events) had cleaned the entire room, done all my laundry, and ironed all my uniforms. I haven't really, uh, partaken, since then. Ah, Kristine. She was great. Beautiful, smart, insecure, had guys all over her, and was genuinely *nice*. We all need someone like that. I held her hair back once so I guess we're even. Oh god I hope she's not in Iraq. Not much chance that's she's not (or wasn't), being an Arabic linguist and all. I look at the lists of the dead with bated breath every week. I'm too scared to look for an injureds lists, I think it's impossible that I won't know at least one.






A Deep Thought from Jack Handy:








Current Terror Alert Level:
Terror Alert Level