Bittersweet Symphony

2004-04-13 at 9:46 p.m.

Being someone else

.

3I was watching Miss USA, which is the pageant that tries to make us think it's Miss America by saying "in history" a lot. Anyway, Miss Nevada totally went to my high school. I guess it's not entirely unexpected as she was Miss Teen Nevada. I used her name once. Ooh mysterious. With her indirect permission. I won her much glory and many accolades; 2nd place in Spanish Poetry Recitation is probably one of her most notable titles. When I was pretending my name was her name, I completely was a different person. I introduced myself to other people, which I never used to do (until the I started smoking in the Army), I WAS Vicki.

One of the girls, Miss Missouri, said in one of her interviews, "If I could do anything I would want to do something tangible, something that I can touch and create. Music is huge." I guess they don't pick them for their brains. She won, actually, so I guess they don't choose the judges for their brains either.

There's this horrible custody case going on right now. It makes me sick. If you hear about it, they never tell the whole story in one place so I'll tell you now so you don't have to pick the wrong side or something. So there was this Chinese couple in the United States to go to school. Something happened with their school or their money or something and they couldn't afford to take care of their new baby. They were told that they could put her in foster care and then take her back when they could afford it. She was put with this big fat ugly white Christian family (aren't you glad I'm helping you see the right side?). They visited her regularly until the BFUWC family started making it so they couldn't. They got back on their feet and they started trying to get her back, at which point for the very first time they learned that in order to do so, they would have to obtain permission from the BFUWC family. See they don't want her to grow up as a heathen. That's the fact, even if they say, "Oh, they don't treat girls well in China..." Well... maybe we should go around the world and take away the children from every culture that we find in some way offensive. Give these poor parents their child back!! Kidnappers.






A Deep Thought from Jack Handy:








Current Terror Alert Level:
Terror Alert Level