Bittersweet Symphony

2004-04-14 at 3:25 p.m.

I'm leaving on a jet plane. Damn, I won't be able to use that when I actually do leave

I finally fixed my picture, it was bothering the hell out of me. I don't know how to do stuff with stuff on, you know, the computer.

Loud music coming from downstairs. Aidan asleep. I want to play loud Bach fugues at the floor, BUT... Aidan is asleep. Oh well. I won't feel bad when my husband watches loud action movies at 2 am using the stereo's speakers. We stay up late. Normal people get home at 5 because normal people don't work 12 hours everyday. So we spend time together when we can.

So now I'm seriously considering living in Lebanon someday. I always jump into things too quickly, which is why I've 99.7% of the mistakes that I have made, so I'm taking my time with this one. English teachers make around $15,000 a year there. That doesn't sound like a lot, but, when the rent of a three bedroom flat next to the beach is $200, over $1000 a month is pretty damn good. Now I want my dh to go to school and be an x-ray technician like our friend Diana. Over there they are considered doctors and they have their own clinics. Not bad not bad. I'll have to see what it is like when I get there. I can't wait. We got answer from a travel agent that it might only cost us just over $1000 for our tickets, which is, like, half what I have been able to find in hours on the internet. So I'm thinking that travel agents must have some spooky powers. I hope it is legitimate. And I hope that I can live through 24 hours of travel with an 18 month old on my lap. I say, spring the little extra for another seat, but, it's only 24 hours, right? Oh dear god, let there be open seats where I can put his carseat. It sucks that there are still no direct flights allowed to Lebanon. You can go to Amman, but not Beirut. So no matter what I have to fly through some European or Middle Eastern country. Let it be Holland or Germany and not Jordan please. I only want to learn about one Arab country at a time, please.

Hey, the music stopped. No Bach for you. It's a wise choice. Plus it scares babies.

Yeah, so Bach is the loudest, most annoying thing in my music collection I can think of, what of it? I'm a dork.






A Deep Thought from Jack Handy:








Current Terror Alert Level:
Terror Alert Level