Bittersweet Symphony

2004-04-16 at 1:45 p.m.

Crazy Again

OK, in order to take the last entry off the front page, I'm writing again 5 minutes later. No, just kidding. This one will be worse.

Just when you think it will last forever it stops. And just when you think it has stopped, it starts again. I need to buy me some earplugs because I'm seriously tired of being in love with being annoyed. I want to jump around on the floor and make loud noises, but I shy away from letting anyone else in on the secret that I'm a big baby. It's a secret. I think. If I could be someone else, I would definitely pick someone who loves gratuitous noise. Screaming girls running out of the pool? Bring it on.

Should I go to Lebanon? Let me count the moral ambiguities and see if they add up to me being scared for my life. Not being scared to die, being scared of not living. Oh, I realize that made no sense. I realize. It makes sense to me only a little, and I know the whole story, and, supposedly, I know what the hell it is I'm trying to say. Should I go? Is Hezbollah a terroist organization? Europe: No, America: Yes. Smart person #1: Yes, Smart person #2: No. Do we forgive ignorance? Are we supremely ignorant or only a little and that with knowledge of being ignorant? Out of this place, do I know what I know? Or nothing at all? Here is the answer, we forgive what is atoned for, what is recognized, what is admitted. Nothing else. Good answer, but in the wrong order. It's 2,3,1.






A Deep Thought from Jack Handy:








Current Terror Alert Level:
Terror Alert Level