Bittersweet Symphony

2004-04-18 at 12:53 a.m.

It's a little rough

I have to write two essays. Well, I finished one almost: yay me. Someday I envision a me that does not procrastinate. But I'm putting off becoming her. Ha ha ha, I kill me. They're due tomorrow night. I thought online classes would be easier, but they're harder. Who ever heard of a Sunday night deadline? That's when you're supposed to be *writing* them. I try to do my work late at night: everyone, including rowdy neighborkids, is asleep. Today it rained so they had to cut their festivities short! Did I tell you how I'm SOOO thankful that I'll be gone almost all summer? Not only will I miss the scorching heat, but I'll miss the kids being out 24/7. This complex is small and almost all the buildings face the pool. I just thank god that it's my living room and not my bedroom on that side.

I won't miss the heat, I guess. It's all relative. When I spent a summer in Idaho it seemed like 80 degrees was a sunblock day (just kidding, I don't wear *sunblock*, I'm 1/32 Native AmERican). Same thing now, as my memory of 120 fades just as soon as it is over. So no matter how hot it will be in Lebanon, I will think it's the hottest thing ever.

I don't like how unrough people expect *rough* drafts to be. So a couple of paragraphs are missing, get over it. No, just kidding. What I mean is that I want to do my damn citations way way way after I'm done. They just slow me down if I do them during. And sometimes, can I just put [insert quote here] and you'll just get off my case, because it will be fantastic in the end, so why the hell did you ask for a rough *draft* in the first place if that's not what you wanted?






A Deep Thought from Jack Handy:








Current Terror Alert Level:
Terror Alert Level