Bittersweet Symphony

2004-04-18 at 3:57 p.m.

I'm finished!

I'm finished with my work for the day, and I feel like singing. I promised myself that I wouldn't do certain things until I had finished, and I didn't! I'm so proud. Well, I did watch Face the Nation this morning and a little Meet the Press, but there are some things I can't do when Aidan's awake.

My faithful viewing of Sunday morning political shows is my homage to my childhood without cable. I know there are political interview and punditry shows up the yinyang, but I don't watch any of them on cable, just the old favorites. Sometimes I watch C-SPAN, but not when they are doing congressional coverage. I trust the Daily Show to show me anything funny or of note.

John Kerry did so bad this morning on Meet the Press. I worry so for him. He was OK sometimes. But when they showed him appearing on Meet the Press as a representative of Vietnam Veterans Against the War (or something) and he said that he had committed atrocities because it was official policy to break the Geneva Convention rules of war and such, when he commented the first thing he did was laugh and say, "What I want to know is what happened to all that dark hair!" Hardy har har, not the right mood to tackle that one in. Please don't let us down, new JFK.






A Deep Thought from Jack Handy:








Current Terror Alert Level:
Terror Alert Level