Bittersweet Symphony

2004-04-26 at 10:13 a.m.

recruit

My husband wants to join the military now. I know, what the fuck? They said they can help him get his greencard. I say fine, get the greencard and then ditch them, break up with them-- stop calling.

Oh dear, I mean, I was in the Army. And I didn't have a family and I was never deployed. And still I have sufficient reason to hate it. We have to go see the recruiter. I hate those guys. Liars liars, all. I mean, they have a lot of pressure on them, I understand, but they're just slightly above car salesmen on the moral rating. The women wear things that *would never fly* in a real unit. They never wear BDU's, which is what army folk wear 4 days out of 5. The women are sitting there with red nails, their hair down or something, jewlery. You want to wear that, go to air force. They specifically tailor the uniforms to make them look more flattering. It is against the rules tailor uniforms for normal people. I understand they have a job to do, but... yech. I don't know.






A Deep Thought from Jack Handy:








Current Terror Alert Level:
Terror Alert Level