Bittersweet Symphony

2004-04-27 at 1:05 a.m.

Disappointment

So I probably won't go to Lebanon after all. We can't afford it. Well, at least my mom is happy. I think "Not without my daughter," knocked her unconcious and when she came to, she realized that all arabs everywhere are just gunning to take children away from their american mothers. She told me that it's a war-torn area, and it's never going to be better until "the Savior" comes. Well, if everything's going to be made ok, let's all just forget about taking the responsibility to do that ourselves. It reminds me of a cartoon my high school physics teacher had in his classroom. It had a little doomsday guy holding a sign that said, "The end is NOT near." Yep, we've got to do it ourselves.

Well, I might go. But it's not looking good at this point. Sucks to be poor.

Not that that movie was about arabs anyway.






A Deep Thought from Jack Handy:








Current Terror Alert Level:
Terror Alert Level