Bittersweet Symphony

2004-06-29 at 8:52 p.m.

If you've a date

I'm leaving next week. I have no money :( so I can't come to the computer. I have 8 minutes left.

I have been videotaping people a lot lately. Sometimes I watch old tape from when Aidan was smaller, and I forget where I am. It's glorious. I want to go home now. I miss my habeebee. He's been drinking a lot, and I've been smoking (hey, a pack is only $1.60, so sue me). We need each other to stay sober and cancer-free.

I will write more when I get home, I probably won't come to the computer again. Thanks for letting me know you're there. That is neat. 5 minutes and 7 days to go. Everyday I wake up and tick another day off the countdown. I was waiting everday to get to two weeks, but as soon as I did, I thought, "5 more to single digits," and then as soon as I got to 9 and I thought "Nine more days," I thought, "Only two more until one week," and I asked myself, "Am I going to do this the whole time?" and I answered myself, "Yep."

Oh, and learning the arabia. Awesome. The other day, for the first time, someone said something to me in Arabic and I didn't have to translate it into English in my head before understanding it's meaning. A milestone. I'm waiting for my dream in Arabic, that's next.

Time's up. See you in Constantinople.






A Deep Thought from Jack Handy:








Current Terror Alert Level:
Terror Alert Level