Bittersweet Symphony

2004-08-05 at 1:40 p.m.

Pee in the cup

Disney is such an annoying company. First there's the whole, limited release thing, I'm hoping Aladdin on DVD will be soon. But, then, I joined their club and I had to respond to my featured title today. Well, when I go on their website, the decline button is virtually impossible to find. OK, I understand the whole featured title thing. You give me deals and the price I have to pay is to remember to decline my featured title, but why are they trying to trick their customers? What do they think will happen, someone will come there to decline, find it difficult to do so, and say, Ah hell, give it to me anyway. And I understand that businesses try to trick people, but they are majorly stupid if they think that they don't need a good relationship with their customers, especially with the crap they're spitting out now. As soon as I get the classics, I'm through with them. I should be in charge of some stuff.

I got hired today, woo hoo.

Did you ever watch soap operas? I never meant to, but I used to record one for my stepmom, and I got hooked. This was years ago. Sometimes I see it, and I'm like, so thankful I'm off that shit.

I had to take a drug test today. That is never fun. At least it's not like it was in the Army. They come through banging on doors at 4 AM and then you have to go wait in line for about 17 hours and then someone has to watch you. The female sergeant in my company was pretty cool, she only looked out of the corner of her eye. Hey, she didn't want to be watching people pee any more than they wanted her to see them pee. It's also slightly worse pregnant, when you have to do it every month or more and you can't see or reach around your bulbous stomach. Oh but do have children.

I never smoked marajuana. I sort of wish that I had, but I don't want to now. That ship has sailed.






A Deep Thought from Jack Handy:








Current Terror Alert Level:
Terror Alert Level