Bittersweet Symphony

2004-08-05 at 7:00 a.m.

Crazy days

I was reading my old entries from when I was in Lebanon. I used to write long entries! Those were good times, the highlights of my days. Most other stuff was very very very boring. Not everything though.

I used to keep a pretty good journal in high school. It's fun to read what you were thinking at another point in time. I guess that is why when I got together with my old best friend, we spent the time reading old notes. We should do that again. He's even in Utah going to BYU, so I should just get hooked up with his phone number, and invite him over. That is, if he's not ashamed of being seen entering a house where some Non-Mormons live. No, it's not that rumor-ish and such. I mean, he doesn't even live in the same city, it couldn't affect him, right? Right?

Even though we were both Mormon, we used to talk about some strange stuff, like how an orgy with Satan would be. (Which you shouldn't try at home because apparently most religions think he doesn't have a body) And we were both years away from knowing what sex was even like. Hey, he still doesn't know!! Ha ha. Oh, who am I kidding, what good does it do to know when you can't get any because your husband is miles away and even when you have phone sex you have to be really really quiet because there is just nowhere to go in the house to be alone except under a desk!

I have to go back for my interview this morning. They could have just done it yesterday and then I wouldn't have to interrupt my month of laziness a second time this week (the job doesn't start until the end of the month). I can already tell they value their people. No, that's not that bad. I'm being cynnical. The building is clean. Like a hospital. I, in fact, have always liked hospitals. That was before I had to stay in one for three days with other people on the other side of the room.

I wish I could do my whole pregnancy over again (not because I enjoyed it, oh god no, I just made mistakes). On that note, I've finally lost 30 lbs. since I had my baby. Still XX to go. Oh you want me to tell you how many I have to go? Not a chance! And no pictures until I'm done!

And, oh yeah, always click on my link to Michael Moore's website. Everyday he does a list of links of funny or insanely important news from around the world that you didn't hear about. Click it now! One more from yesterday.






A Deep Thought from Jack Handy:








Current Terror Alert Level:
Terror Alert Level