Bittersweet Symphony

2004-08-08 at 10:52 p.m.

I can be your hero

Have you ever read what you wrote when you were sad? Man! It sounds slightly more silly. But being aware of it's sincerity, not totally silly.

My grandpa is always telling stupid jokes. I die a little inside everytime he says, "Have you heard the one about...?" You have to sit there and look at him while he tells you something you don't care about and then you have to laugh at something that's not funny. My g-pa is not the warmest or most caring guy. It makes his self-obsession a little bit not-charming.

My husband is always there for me... when I don't need him. That is annoying as hell. It's possible that our lives could be one way or one totally different way, all because of timing. But it's not just timing. Don't you want your husband to say, Fuck everything else. My wife comes first. If she needs me, she needs me.

I just want a hero. And my husband even picked a freakin' song for us, that, I can be your hero, baby, song. Don't pick the song if you don't mean it!! I didn't even like the song, but now, I cry when I hear it, because it was a promise. You know? (Crazy much?)






A Deep Thought from Jack Handy:








Current Terror Alert Level:
Terror Alert Level