Bittersweet Symphony

2004-08-03 at 12:15 p.m.

Silly girls and silly chickens

So there's this whole other world out there of political blogs and it has it's own rules of social behavior and it's own buzz and it's own news reporting. It's scary. And so I think I've discovered the best thing about have our current president: there's so much to talk about, and all these people with common interests are coming together, and that is cool.

So I got linked by this really cool blog, and it's rather funny, because some people have clicked on it, and their average length of stay is 0:00. So there must something instantaneously boring about me. That is OK. You should never try to be something you're not to be liked.

And I promise that I am at last done putting buttons and such at the bottom of this page. Unless something really funny comes along. And I could have put an adorable little fakenews updater, but there is already too much stuff on the right side.

So I had the honor of breaking about 17 freshly gathered eggs this morning, and my hands are stained orange. That is what color real egg yokes are, as opposed to that pale yellow you get in the grocery store. That is 5th best thing about living here. Number 3 is no utility bills. Number 2 is no rent and number 4 free babysitting. So mostly, money, I guess.

My mom has a variety of different breeds of chickens.

This is funniest looking one:



And this is the prettiest looking one:









A Deep Thought from Jack Handy:








Current Terror Alert Level:
Terror Alert Level