Bittersweet Symphony

2004-08-04 at 11:22 a.m.

Some pee-pee and lots of poo-poo

Yesterday I found my son in the bathroom with his diaper around his ankles. I always knew that he would be relatively easy to potty-train (knock on wood, knock on wood, knock on wood). He likes to copy what others do, so I just have to let him see a lot of people using the bathroom. (And point out pee-pee and poo-poo as often as possible, and that the toilet is the right place for them) Isn't that exactly what you wanted to hear about?

I went and took a test for what will probably be my new job soon: telephone customer service. Taking the test, I can't wait!! No, it'll be OK. I don't have any bad karma because I'm always really nice, even when I have a problem, unless the person is an asshole, which happened only once. But I can't wait to take blame for things that are not my fault and be more than fair (I always like just plain fair, as a rule). But the building is nice, and I always like sitting down a lot, so that is a plus. And maybe soon I'll get to see my very first cubicle. My experience is limited to movies like Office Space, but they don't seem so bad to me. Although I don't like noise when I'm trying to do something.

The good things about Utah: I got my food stamps already and stuff is green and sloping into mountains. Also, people are nice unless they see you smoking.






A Deep Thought from Jack Handy:








Current Terror Alert Level:
Terror Alert Level